Our team

Frank R. Baskind, Ph.D.

Frank R. Baskind, Ph.D.

Dean emeritus and professor

fbaskind@vcu.edu

(804) 828-1040

Read more »

Kia J. Bentley, Ph.D.

Kia J. Bentley, Ph.D.

Professor

kbentley@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0453

Read more »

Matthew Bogenschutz, Ph.D.

Matthew Bogenschutz, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

mdbogenschut@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2863

Read more »

J. Denise Burnette, Ph.D.

J. Denise Burnette, Ph.D.

Samuel S. Wurtzel Endowed Faculty Chair in Social Work and professor

jdburnette@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2859

Read more »

Jamie L. Cage, Ph.D.

Jamie L. Cage, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

jlcage@vcu.edu

(804) 828-5963

Read more »

Cameron D. Carter

Cameron D. Carter

Assoicate professor in teaching

ccarter4@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2835

Read more »

Karen G. Chartier, Ph.D.

Karen G. Chartier, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

kgchartier@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2865

Read more »

Nicole A. Corley, Ph.D.

Nicole A. Corley, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

ncorley@vcu.edu

(804) 827-1626

Read more »

Elizabeth P. Cramer, Ph.D.

Elizabeth P. Cramer, Ph.D.

Professor

ecramer@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9029

Read more »

Sheila Crowley, Ph.D.

Sheila Crowley, Ph.D.

Assistant professor in teaching

scrowley@vcu.edu

Patrick V. Dattalo, Ph.D.

Patrick V. Dattalo, Ph.D.

Professor

pdattalo@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9027

Read more »

Timothy L. Davey, Ph.D.

Timothy L. Davey, Ph.D.

Interim dean and associate professor

tdavey@vcu.edu

(804) 828-1036

Read more »

Kim Flournoy DiJoseph

Kim Flournoy DiJoseph

Director of student success and associate professor in teaching

kfdijoseph@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9335

Read more »

Humberto E. Fabelo, Ph.D.

Humberto E. Fabelo, Ph.D.

Associate dean for academic and student affairs and associate professor

hfabelo@vcu.edu

(804) 828-9033

Read more »

Elizabeth M. Z. Farmer, Ph.D.

Elizabeth M. Z. Farmer, Ph.D.

Associate dean for research and professor

efarmer4@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0410

Read more »

Daryl V. Fraser

Daryl V. Fraser

Assistant professor in teaching

fraserdv@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2822

Read more »

Miriam George, Ph.D.

Miriam George, Ph.D.

Associate professor

mgeorge@vcu.edu

(804) 828-3616

Linda A. Gupta, Ph.D., LCSW

Linda A. Gupta, Ph.D., LCSW

Distance education coordinator and associate professor in teaching

lagupta@vcu.edu

(804) 828-3405

Read more »

Hyojin Im, Ph.D.

Hyojin Im, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

him@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2607

Read more »

Muthoni Imungi, Ph.D.

Muthoni Imungi, Ph.D.

Director of field education and assistant professor in teaching

mimungi@vcu.edu

(804) 828-8285

Read more »

Jan M. Ivery, Ph.D.

Jan M. Ivery, Ph.D.

Visiting scholar and associate professor

jmivery@vcu.edu

(804) 827-1352

Read more »

Stevara Clark Johnson

Stevara Clark Johnson

Assistant professor in teaching

scjohnson2@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0732

Read more »

Kyeongmo Kim, Ph.D.

Kyeongmo Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

kkim7@vcu.edu

(804) 827-8890

Read more »

Youngmi Kim, Ph.D.

Youngmi Kim, Ph.D.

Associate professor

ykim@vcu.edu

(804) 828-3613

Read more »

Abbie D. Kinnebrew, LCSW

Abbie D. Kinnebrew, LCSW

Assistant professor in teaching

kinnebrewad@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2836

Read more »

Nicole L. Lee, Ph.D.

Nicole L. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate professor in teaching

s2nlee@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6882

Shelby E. McDonald, Ph.D.

Shelby E. McDonald, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

smcdonald3@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2845

Learn more about Shelby’s research team »

Read more »

Hollee A. McGinnis, Ph.D.

Hollee A. McGinnis, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

hamcginnis@vcu.edu

(804) 828-5411

Read more »

Ananda Newmark, Ph.D.

Ananda Newmark, Ph.D.

B.S.W. program director and associate professor in teaching

anewmark@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0456

Read more »

Nicole L. O-Pries, LCSW

Nicole L. O-Pries, LCSW

Assistant professor in teaching

nlopries@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6760

Learn more about Nicole’s field of research »

Read more »

Sarah K. Price, Ph.D.

Sarah K. Price, Ph.D.

Professor

skprice@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0579

Read more »

Naomi Sutton Reddish

Naomi Sutton Reddish

Child Welfare Stipend coordinator

nrreddish@vcu.edu

(804) 828-0708

Learn more about the Child Welfare Stipend Program at VCU »

Read more »

Allison K. Ryals, LCSW

Allison K. Ryals, LCSW

Assistant professor in teaching

akryals@vcu.edu

(804) 828-5370

Mary C. Secret, Ph.D.

Mary C. Secret, Ph.D.

Associate professor

mcsecret@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2379

Sunny H. Shin, Ph.D.

Sunny H. Shin, Ph.D.

Associate professor

sshin@vcu.edu

(804) 827-4342

Read more »

Melissa L. Stewart, Ph.D.

Melissa L. Stewart, Ph.D.

M.S.W. Program director and associate professor

mdstewart2@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2007

Judy M. Thomas, Ph.D.

Judy M. Thomas, Ph.D.

Assistant professor in teaching

jmthomas@vcu.edu

(804) 828-4830

Learn more about Judy’s interest in the environment and ecology »

Read more »

M. Alex Wagaman, Ph.D.

M. Alex Wagaman, Ph.D.

Assistant professor

mawagaman@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2873

Learn more about Advocates for Richmond Youth »

Read more »

Joseph F. Walsh, Ph.D., LCSW

Joseph F. Walsh, Ph.D., LCSW

Professor

jwalsh@vcu.edu

(804) 828-8208

Read more »

Traci Wike, Ph.D.

Traci Wike, Ph.D.

Associate professor

twike@vcu.edu

(804) 828-2877